The Institute for Photography’s prefiguration association includes among its members: the Hauts-de-France Region and Les Rencontre d’Arles, founding members, and has been joined by the City of Lille, the European Metropolitan Area of Lille and the DRAC Hauts-de-France.

Among its active members is the A Stichting Bruxelles Foundation,
and among its qualified personalities Luc Estenne, Grégoire Chertok and Sam Stourdzé

Marin Karmitz, President
Luc Estenne, Treasurer
Astrid Ullens de Schooten, Secretary

The Institute’s team


Anne Lacoste,
Andrea Janssen,
Protocol and Event Assistant
Pauline Civard,
Administrative and internal management assistant
Henk Moens
Secretary General


Giulia Franchino,
Head of Communication and Events

Manon Tucholski, Communication’s assistant

Aristic and cultural transmission Programme

Alice Rougeulle,
Head of the artistic and cultural transmission programme
Noé Kieffer,
In charge of artistic and cultural transmission


Marion Ambrozy,
Head for exhibition production

Charles Deflorenne,
In charge of production 

Thibaud Roy,
In charge of the management of the works and the building 


Carole Sandrin,
Curator of the photographic archives

Research and creation support Programme

Véronique Terrier-Hermann,
Head of the research and creation support Programme


Andréa Borrossi,
In charge of the management and promotion of the Library

Contact us !

National and International press
Pierre-Edouard Moutin – 06 26 25 25 51 57 57
Clara Meysen – 06 34 34 27 13 64
Andréa Azéma – 07 76 80 80 75 03